Good evening.

Hello, Noelle here again with another attempt at blogging.  This is only my second or third try I do believe, maybe number three will be the charm?  I still keep an eye on what my niece blogs mind, which thankfully she does not have any issues on.

As the blog name may give away, I shall likely blog and chatter on about books and dolls.  I am quite the book worm, although I do not have a collection to rival my late grandfather (I wish I did).  His was one of wonder for myself as a child, they were in the living room, the bedroom, they lined the spare room I would sleep in and they were even in the closet. I enjoy the classics more than modern books, I did begin reading Shakespeare at 13 years of age for the fun of it.

I believe there is no need to say I am eagerly awaiting PBS to show The Hollow Crown this side of the pond. Although I will not be analyzing his work to any degree, but I will likely blather on with my thoughts on it. Be them worthwhile or not is up to the reader.

My other love and passion is doll collecting. I have my moments I feel like I should give it up, but thankfully they are fleeting. I was disillusioned last month with two purchases which were returned for a refund, but have decided to simply swear off that particular line.  It is not to say the dolls are not worth the money, as they are (I am speaking of Amelia Thimble here), but for myself a doll so delicate with a few issues I cannot solve on my own it is too much.  Yes, my Pullips each of their own idiosyncrasy’s but I can deal with them.  That or eventually obitsu them.

I am currently awaiting a new doll I have been wanting since last summer, and finally was able to purchase at a price I could like, along with a nice outfit and a free wig which will be going to my Megurine Luka Pullip (her stock wig is as dry as straw).

As well I have a tiny collection of action figures, mainly Marvel based.  I would say mainly the heroes but Loki is hanging out with them in duplicate.  As well as a nifty Loki car I found in a dollar store.

So this isn’t complete text, I have a photo I took today of my first Pullip. This is Pullip Ddalgi, whom I renamed Felicity. Normally you would find her in Christmas garb, but today I stumbled upon this Moxie Girlz dress and thought she’d look absolutely precious in it.

Felicity.

This concludes my first post to this new blog I intend to continue on with. For the most part it will be rambles and reviews on books and dolls, as well as an array of other fun things. As the above photo shows, I do love The Big Bang Theory, but I can’t imagine how one could not.

Leave a Reply

